Code for Marin

Core Team

The core team is lead by the four founders of Code for Marin. We have additional team members who participate in meetings and provide their skills and expertise on an as-needed basis.

Our core team is made up of:

  • Scott Calhoun (Community Media Center of Marin)
  • Ivan Silva (Belvedere Tiburon Library)
  • Sarah Houghton (City of San Rafael)
  • Jim Geraghty (Fishbob Media)

Partners and Members

Our Government partners include:

  • City of San Rafael Councilmember, Kate Colin
  • City of San Rafael Senior Management Analyst, Rebecca Woodbury
  • Marin County GIS Manager, Fred Vogler

Our Community partners include:

  • Executive Director of the Community Media Center of Marin, Michael Eisenmenger
  • Marin County Office of Education Senior Director of Information, Dane Lancaster


Our membership consists of approximately 15 active members. In 2016 we would like to double that number.